Kumar Kalika Memorial College, Jamui (A Constituent Unit of Munger University, Munger) ESTD.1955 Sirchand Nawada, Kachahri Road, Jamui, Bihar-811307

About College

Brief History of College

Munger University, Munger of which KKM College is a constituent unit, was previously affiliated from Bhagalpur University established under Bihar State Universities Act, 1960 and came into existence from the 12th July, 1960. Later on, it was renamed as Tilkamanjhi Bhagalpur University. It is a teaching-cum-affiliating University and its headquarter is in Bhagalpur. It has jurisdiction over the four districts of Bhagalpur Division. At present there are 17 affiliated colleges under Munger University out of which 05 are in Munger district. Previously the colleges of the division were affiliated to Bihar University with headquarters at Muzaffarpur. The Governor of Bihar is the ex-officio chancellor of the university. The university has a vice-chancellor who is helped by a Pro. V.C., Examination Controller, Registrar, Finance Officer, CCDC, Proctor, Inspector of College and other officers and staff in a spacious large building. We provide thirty-six posts altogether.


This section will deal with all the information pertaining to a student such as personal, academic as well as digital document and student report.